Eire nab Marquand in Racing League jockey draft

Read Time:2 Minute, 10 Second

 5,677 complete views,  1 views at the moment

Tom Marquand will signify Eire in Racing League 2022 having been the primary decide at this morning’s jockey draft at Doncaster Racecourse.

A complete of 108 jockeys signed up for the inaugural draft, with the seven crew managers every choosing seven riders in a pre-agreed order to make sure a good allocation.

Every area may have not less than one G1-winning rider, with notable picks together with Frankie Dettori for Wales and The West, Jamie Spencer for The North and final yr’s main jockey Jack Mitchell for The East.

Eire – Kevin Blake
Tom Marquand
Rossa Ryan
Jason Watson
Tyler Heard
Dylan Browne McMonagle
Gavin Ryan
Billy Lee

Yorkshire – Leonna Mayor
Paul Mulrennan
David Allan
Oisin McSweeney
Joanna Mason
Cam Hardie
William Carver
Dougie Costello

The East – Rupert Bell
Jack Mitchell
Hayley Turner
Kieran Shoemark
Grace McEntee
Luke Morris
Ray Dawson
Cameron Noble

Wales and The West – Jamie Osborne
David Egan
Saffie Osborne
Adam Kirby
Frankie Dettori
Callum Shepherd
Neil Callan
Clifford Lee

Scotland – Linda Perratt
Kevin Stott
Ryan Sexton
Andrew Mullen
Ben Curtis
Rowan Scott
Graham Lee
James Sullivan

The North – Mick Quinn
Jamie Spencer
Paul Hanagan
Ben Robinson
Connor Beasley
Harrison Shaw
Pat Cosgrave
Lewis Edmunds

London and The South – Matt Chapman
Nicola Currie
Sean Levey
Laura Pearson
Marco Ghiani
Daniel Muscutt
Louis Steward
Eoin Walsh

Eire crew supervisor Kevin Blake stated: “I’m actually completely satisfied. Six out of the seven had been alternatives I assumed I’d get and the exception to that I’m very proud of. It’s a good mixture of British-based and Irish-based jockeys, with a number of the prime lads in Eire eager to help the idea. Gavin Ryan and Dylan Browne McMonagle rode within the Racing League final yr and had been very eager to be concerned once more, as was Billy Lee. It is going to be nice to get them over alongside the British-based jockeys headed by Tom Marquand, who was clearly the primary decide.”

Rupert Bell, crew supervisor for The East, stated: “That was nice enjoyable to do. I’m delighted as I acquired most of what I wished. I kicked off with Jack Mitchell as he was the star of the present final yr, serving to crew talkSPORT win. Now we have Hayley Turner, Grace McEntee and Luke Morris – some very dependable jockeys who will do our crew proud.”

Scotland crew supervisor Linda Perratt stated: “I’m delighted with my picks. One or two of them had been away early, so we kicked on one of the best we may. I feel we now have some actually good jockeys and a few beautiful trainers with good horses. Hopefully, they are going to be happy with the picks!”
For extra data, please go to www.racingleague.uk.

LiveScores Now Obtainable at IrishScores.com


0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply

Previous post Schneider promoted to TV editor at Selection
Next post The Apprentice: This ultimate is poppin’ – S16, ep 12